how to not be overconfident

I did three readings as part of the Learning Center Live! event at the Heart of the City Festival, and this was the second reading.

I posted the first reading, Take What You Need, earlier this month, here.

I wrote this piece as part of the Thursdays Writing Collective, in response to the writing prompt “a recipe.” I had actually walked in late, and this was the second prompt of the session. The first thing I heard when I walked in was someone saying something about “overconfident.” Because my brain was already running with that idea when I heard that “recipe” was in fact the topic of focus, I melded the two topics to create this piece, which is one of my favourites, because it is both true and useful.

don't worry about the haters
Don’t worry about haters or listen to them.

Leave a comment