poems of my past: mood poems

P1350365
my two main moods of Grade 9

This is the second section of poems from my Grade 9 poetry book. I find it interesting that the first of my “I am” poems described me as a moody girl, and these were the two moods I chose to focus on.

I think they captured a bit of how school was starting to get to me (but before it had taken over my life), and how much I disliked being bored and how boring my life felt.

nothing that happened yesterday has authority over the present moment and its new possibilities
Now that I’ve discovered my life purpose, school and boredom are things I no longer have to think or care about. Every day is filled with meaning and learning and growing!

because the truth is it doesn't really matter who i used to be it's all about who i've become
I’ve become a better person than before, with the help and guidance of my brother.

Leave a comment